Invalid Format

Discuss Android Based Media Players for KODI
Post Reply
Gazman
n00b
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 05, 2017 6:55 am

Invalid Format

Post by Gazman » Fri May 05, 2017 7:12 am

Hello, first time post here..
I have just unpacked my new arrival a Wintel W8 box from Droidworld and plugged in power, Ethernet and HDMI, all good so far. When I power on it comes up with a screen for me to choose Android or Windows, I choose Andriod and after about 5 seconds the screen goes blank and I get the message "Invalid Format". I've rebooted twice but get same problem.
It does however let me log into the the windows startup and that appears all ok, from which I can swap to Andriod, and I'm back to square one "invalid format" comes up.
I would rather use Andriod instead of Windows, any ideas??

HDMI cable is ok, was used before, also swapped for new cable with no difference.
TV is a teac, again been used with HDMI plenty of times before with no issues.

sHoki
n00b
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2017 6:39 am

Re: Invalid Format

Post by sHoki » Thu Jun 15, 2017 10:34 am

i have the same issue with same box
did you find a solution

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 482
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2016 10:07 am

Re: Invalid Format

Post by admin » Mon Oct 02, 2017 1:01 pm

I would guess this is a compatibility issue with the TV (maybe the default android resolution is not compatible with your TV). Try the box on another TV or computer monitor with HDMI - if it works, change the resolution in android settings to something else, and test again on your TV

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest